Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Psychology Department Represented at Annual Award Banquet

Several psychology majors/minors/faculty/staff were in attendance at the "25th Annual Leadership and Service Recognition Reception" that was held on the Ashland University campus on April 15th. This event recognized students, faculty, and staff from across campus for their academic achievements and service contributions to the campus and outside communities over the 2011-2012 academic year.  The Psychology Department would like to especially congratulate the following individuals:

  • Shawn Yambor, who gained admittance to Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges 
  • Jalessa Brown, who won the Diversity Enhancement Award
  • Amber Weaver, who was nominated for the Emerging Leader Award
  • Ashley Christman, who was nominated for both the Outstanding Campus Leader Award and the Outstanding Female Undergraduate of the Year Award
  • Dr. Mitchell Metzger, who was nominated for the Outstanding Male Faculty Member of the Year
  • Kathy Miller, who was nominated for the Outstanding Female Staff Member of the Year